Dayton Daily News welcomes its 2022 Community Advisory Board

“I hope this board helps the Dayton Daily News identify important topics that need coverage, as well as provide additional scrutiny and alternative perspectives,” said new board member Julio Mateo. “This table can help diversify and enrich the sources Dayton Daily News relies on for stories and data, which can lead to more reliable, independent and comprehensive news content. Ultimately, I hope this council will help equip members of our community to actively participate in our local democratic systems.

The Ideas and Voices section of the journal will also draw on contributions and comments from the Board of Directors.

“I hope board members come to see these meetings as much of a resource for them as for us,” said Community Impact editor Nick Hrkman. “We want them to know they have access to our people, and the reach and impact of our platforms.”

Here are the members of the 2022 advisory board:

  • Cassie Barlow, CEO of the Ohio Strategic Council for Higher Education
  • Myra Bozeman, Trotwood School Board President and Professor of Communication at Sinclair Community College
  • Elaine Bryant, Executive Vice President of the Dayton Development Coalition for Aerospace and Defense
  • Luis Chanaga, President of Kettering Health Miamisburg
  • Rusty Clifford, assistant superintendent of Montgomery County Educational Services Center
  • Jeffrey Graley, co-founder and CEO of Mile 2
  • Marty Grunder, owner of Grunder Landscaping
  • Kathy Harper, Vice President of Communications and Marketing for Premier Health
  • Maha Kashani, senior account manager at IGS Energy and former chairman of the Dayton Arab American Forum
  • Stephanie Keinath, Vice President of Strategic Initiatives at the Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Alexis Larsen, Development Director of Five Rivers MetroParks
  • Julio Mateo, psychologist and human factors consultant
  • Jenny Michael, Vice President of Marketing at CareSource
  • Rochonda L. Nenonene, director of the Urban Teaching Academy at the University of Dayton
  • Dr. Alonzo Patterson, pediatrician with PriMed
  • Erin Rhinehart, Associate Co-Director at Faruki PPL
  • Karen Townsend, HR consultant and diversity trainer
  • John Parks, CPA at Clark Shaefer & Hackett
  • Terry Posey, attorney at Porter Wright Morris & Arthur and Miami Twp. curator
  • Amaha Sellassie, director of the Center for Applied Social Issues and assistant professor of sociology at Sinclair Community College
  • Eric Spina, President of the University of Dayton
  • Jack Thomas, President of Central State University
  • Terra Williams, Director of Health Promotion for Public Health-Dayton & Montgomery County
  • Michael Wright, attorney and managing partner at Wright & Schulte

Comments are closed.